Mark Your Calendars — Annual Business Meeting March 4, 2021

Members of the Neuse River District Committee are cordially invited to attend the Annual Business Meeting of the new district to be formed to serve the Northern Service Area of Occoneechee Council.  The primary purpose of this meeting is to elect a slate of members at large to constitute the District Committee for the Northern Service Area.

In accordance with the Charter and Bylaws of the Boy Scouts of America and Occoneechee Council, the eligible electors are the current members of each of the existing district committees – Impeesa, Neuse River, and the portion of Awahili encompassed by Wake, Franklin and Warren counties – that will make up the new district, and the Chartered Organization Representative (or Executive Officer) of each chartering partner located in the geographic area to be served by the new district.

The meeting will be held via Zoom.  We’ve announced a 7:00 PM meeting time so you can mark your calendar, but we expect that time to be adjusted.  Re-designs are underway for roundtable, and we cannot have the Annual Business Meeting overlap with roundtable.  More information concerning the exact start time will be sent directly to invitees as it becomes available.

For awareness, the members of the nominating committee are provided below:

Ed Miller (Chair)
Bev Cash
Ralph Embrey
Pam Miller
Jen Larson
Rocky Quiller
Bethie Taylor
Barbara Shepherd
Gene Zack

Community members
Battle Whitley
Jack Nichols
Seth Asbill

Professional advisors
Monica Switzer-Lea
Gwangi Shipp